I thought this was worth sharing, because throughout life we are infinitely both, when when we don’t realize it right away….

Lucy and Life

A friend said to me recently, “I just want it to be clear. I just want to gain clarity.”

My response was to laugh ruefully and say, “Wouldn’t we all.”

My friend is highly intuitive and uncovering her spiritual gifts. But she wants clear answers about how it all works, what it all means and what she’s supposed to do with these treasures. Like many modern women, she wants the details and she wants it in a neat form that can be easily understood and consumed.

Unfortunately, in my experience, it doesn’t usually work like that.

There is no operator manual when you’re psychic. Everyone has a different journey.

It’s also an evolving process where you are often simultaneously the teacher and the student.

Your gifts don’t simply turn up in one hit. They arrive incrementally and often unexpectedly.

Just when you think you are getting a handle on things…

View original post 233 more words

